Spring Quartet Series

This is a series of 4 races. The first race normally begins on the 2nd Sunday in March,and the following races continue biweekly. Three of the races are organized by BIYC, the fourth race is organized by the Eagle Harbour Yacht Club, and combines both the BIYC spring series, and the EHYC spring invitational.

The BIYC races follow one of two courses, dependant on wind direction at the start. The southerly course is Miller’s Landing->Passage Island->Bird Island->Miller’s Landing. The northern course is Miller’s Landing Cates Bay (Hood Point) orange buoy ->Bird Island -> Miller’s Landing.

The EHYC course is twice around Passage Island – Bird Island, clockwise/counter clockwise course is dependant on wind direction at start. Exact locations and rules can be found in the sailing instructions.

Spring Series Notice of Race

Spring Series Sailing Instructions

Spring Series Registration – Click Here

Spring Series Results – Click Here

Race Schedule

  • March 19 2017 – 10:45 PDT
  • March 26 2017 – 10:45 PDT
  • April 9 2017 – 10:45 PDT
  • April 23 2017 – 10:30 PDT EHYC Spring Invitational
Boat Name Skipper Boat Type Sail Number Rating
Merlin Dave Wilson C&C 115 74401 75
topless Bob armstrong catalina37 69661 108
Triad Earl Carroll Corodado 27′ 230
Takaya Jonathan Bell C&C 35 74416 125
Nunnehi Bruce Winfield Olson711SE 51485 135
Terna II Bill Kitchen & Susan Senkler 39 ‘ C&C 115
Bohemian Edgar Lockhart Beneteau 331 none 195